This project is read-only.

Triangle.NET Beta 3

Rating:        Based on 14 ratings
Reviewed:  12 reviews
Downloads: 9034
Change Set: 73189
Released: Jun 18, 2013
Updated: Jun 18, 2013 by wo80
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Source Code Triangle.NET Source Code
source code, 299K, uploaded Jun 18, 2013 - 7505 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application Test Application (Mesh Explorer)
application, 112K, uploaded Jun 18, 2013 - 1529 downloads

Release Notes

Added (simple) mesh smoothing.
Added RCM node renumbering.

Triangle.NET requires .NET Framework 4.0.

Reviews for this release

     
it is great to have such code in library, thanks .
by rame2040 on Feb 23, 2016 at 7:21 AM
     
Really wonderful library. Fast, robust, and elegantly written. This is a significant contribution...thank you so much.
by davestasiuk on Mar 1 at 12:46 AM
     
I only registered just to rate this amazing code. Superb! Robust! Totally like it !!!
by MahmoudJahjouh on Aug 1, 2016 at 12:40 PM
     
Using this with Unity3D, it's extremely useful and fast to execute. Thank you very much!
by DanjelRicci on Nov 19, 2015 at 9:05 PM
     
Fantastic port! Extremely high quality and I am very grateful for the work put into this.
by lordnorth4 on Aug 15, 2015 at 1:24 AM
     
This is an excellent piece of work! The fundamental mathematics goes above and beyond, leading to the generation of high quality meshes and the software architecture is very well thought out. About the only negatives I could say is maybe a little too interface happy, and it would be nice to use built in elements like Point2D. However, I believe that this package may equal a lifetime pass from ever mucking about inside edge algebra implementations again, and for that I am very grateful
by MarkMMullin on Feb 22, 2015 at 3:49 PM
     
Thanks for your work. Very useful project
by Andrew_miller on Feb 22, 2015 at 1:13 PM
     
Truly awesome! Super readable / intuitive source code. Should interface with Unity3D Mesh class and move to GitHub / Asset Store!
by Geri on Oct 21, 2014 at 3:17 AM
     
Very well written library and Test program, Just the test program has the best looking Winform UI i've ever seen. Many kudos to the Author!
by jeremi95 on Jun 11, 2014 at 1:06 PM
     
I've been searching high and low for this sort of simple result mesh refinement as a Rhino (and Grasshopper within Rhino) user and I hope someone with programing skills can create a Grasshopper component out of this C# code since that is what Grasshopper uses for the existing components I have seen made by others.
by NikFromNYC on Jun 9, 2014 at 1:43 AM
     
A greate project to see how the algorithms works! Well documented and perfect named variables! Well done!
by Nightking on May 19, 2013 at 1:09 PM
     
great port
by a5r on Apr 5, 2013 at 1:30 PM